How do you choose your wedding photographer?

emilyy

Hi ladies, would just like to know, on what basis do you choose your wedding photographer? Is it by photography style, location, price or others? I'm trying to choose a wedding photographer now, but i cant seem to settle on one.. could you brides share how you make your decision? :wub:

Kent Wong Photography

Wedding Photographer
You can check the following things:

1) the photographer's style
2) the price
3) the personality of the photographer
4) sufficient equipment & backup to deliver the job
5) experience(shooting more than 10 weddings etc)
6) skill of editing, knowledge in photography
7) freebies that come along with the package

paulfu

Inactive Member
d6358cc8473224eeb9fad7be445636a9_small.jpg
96c3b945e9002a982665b71940406191_small.jpg
eb73a34b48fd0126b82da345a5f012f6_small.jpg

Hello Emily :)

I'm an independent photographer who does the occasional commercial work to help fund my fine art research. As such, my rates are very competitive. Please have a look at my works at www.paulfu.com. :)

daydreamer

You can totally check up on each photographer through their online portfolio. You can also inquire what photography style they are experts in doing and see some samples. Maybe they will compliment your own taste.

waffle

for me i prefer lady photographer. next is the style if suits my taste. photographer's attitude. and price.

kormmandos

Hi all, just a few notes on style:

I have seen photographers claiming that they have a journalistic style or like to call themselves photojournalistic wedding photographers.

For anyone who has heard similar phrases, please help yourselves by doing the following 2 things:

1. Take a second look at their works to see if the people in the pictures ever look into the camera.