Wedding finances

+ Reply to Thread
    Junior Member Joonming is on a distinguished road
    Perfect Points
    View Wedding Profile

Wedding finances

Dear all, I'm a fresh grad who got recently employed at a decent company with an average pay. If my bto comes in approx 2 years time and I'm gonna hold a wedding dinner in max 2.5 -3 years time, how much should I set aside a month for the huge cash flow in the near future?

Junior Member chaijing is on a distinguished road
    Perfect Points
    View Wedding Profile
    Hi Joonming, it really depends on how much you're willing to spend for your wedding dinner. Generally, hotels cost about $850 - $900 per table (but most hotel banquet would range from $1000 - $1300 per table now). If you can include inflation, I'm not surprised that in 3 years' time, per table can go up to about $1200, with lower ranges like.. $1000.

you then need to think through what you're willing to spend on as there are many more things to budget for, e.g. wedding gown/suit, wedding car (if needed), photography (pre-wedding/actual day) etc.

Senior Member snowy is on a distinguished road
    Perfect Points
    View Wedding Profile
    total about 200k for wedding + renovation, but yet it depends what kind of wedding you want to hold. lavish, economical or small?

ZSW
    Member ZSW is on a distinguished road
    Perfect Points
    View Wedding Profile
    we recently spent about $50k in total for our house reno + furniture.. took up reno loan for $30k as that's the max amount. so we paying about $600 per month for 5 years to pay off the loan.
    for wedding, bridal package is about $4000 by 3 years time? Mine was booked last year at $3,600. we split the cost into 3 installments.
    banquet, ours is 4 star hotel - Carlton cost about $1,200 per table after adding the cost of beer, extra charges.
    additional cost comes in terms of the chinese ceremony of betrothal, bed setting and all.